En route, Lahore.

Sitting at Dubai Airport minding my own business when a random fellow Pakistani sits down next to me. “Who are you voting for” he asks. Well, he didn’t wait for my response and instead, volunteered to tell me that his brother is running against Nawaz Sharif in Lahore in the upcoming elections. He apparently came all the way from the US to help him campaign. In fact, he even high-fived me while saying “Sher kee toh khair nahi”. Acha yaar.

In other … more exciting news … check out who else I hung out with in the smoking room. Our very own Rahat Fateh Ali Khan. (Cheap picture, I know)

20130423-203628.jpg

Leave a Reply

