Shukriya, Pakistan!

I recieved a message yesterday from a friend who works at Interflow, Karachi. She asked me to check out Ufone’s Ad for Pakistan Day and I didn’t have any time to look at it. I finally got a chance to check it out right now and the ad has left me speechless.  

Yes, Pakistan isn’t perfect. Yes, Pakistan has been looked down upon by each and every country out there. And Yes, we still have a long way to go. However, that doesn’t change the fact that we’re still Proud Pakistanis. 

The fact is that ‘we are … if Pakistan is” and we’re damn proud of what all our nation has achieved in the last sixty-three years so “Shukriya, Pakistan”!

Check out the Ufone Ad by Interflow @ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6pFwlkgjKZ8
5 comments

  1. This gave me goosebumps!

  2. Yay!
    Glad you like it.
    It’s an appropriately tasteful way of doing an independence day commercial. like i posted on my wall, “A thankfully simple message this 14th August. Not a time to be singing and dancing, but also not a time to lose all hope.
    It’s home, after all.”

  3. Shahab Ahmad Khan · · Reply

    Pakistan is too great, too precious a gift from God. For 63 years however, it has done ONE thankless job I swear. Its about time that for a change we start noticing all the blessings of Pakistan.

    Big huge plans are ok, the desire to fix everything overnight is also ok, but till we figure out how to pull off miracles, lets at least start thanking Pakistan for one blessing after another that it has bestowed upon us.

    That’s the least we could do no? But with this little thing, one big change that can be triggered will be to start some positivity.

    If we look back at these six decades, where did Pakistan go wrong? Nowhere I believe. Its breathtaking beauty is still there, it has given me a rich history that I boast about as much as I can when I’m abroad. If there’s anyone who has screwed up, its some of our people.

    This piece of land that I have no doubt is a preview of paradise however needs a little bit in return. And a thank you is a good start.

    Hats off to Ufone for taking this step and approving the idea. It is now up to the people to own it so that one day, Pakistan can say, ‘I am proud of U!’.

    Thank you Pakistan for being like a mother. Thank you for being the most beautiful home anyone can have. Thank you for the opportunities and the success we enjoy. Thank you for being what you are… for being God’s greatest gift to anyone, ever!

  4. Shaza Haq · · Reply

    I love you Pakistan. Thank you for being there for me always. I am because of you. May Allah give me the strength to give back to you too. For You have always given to all and taken fron a very few.
    Pakistan Zindabad.

  5. May GOD bless you for writing such nice words for Pakistan.

    Greetings from USA.

Leave a Reply

