Kurbaan

kurbaan1
Kurbaan is a forthcoming Bollywood film directed by Rensil D’Silva and produced by Karan Johar. The film features Saif Ali Khan, Kareena Kapoor, and Vivek Oberoi and is being released in November.

When I met Vivek a few weeks ago, he mentioned the movie as he had just finished filming for it in New York & Philadelphia.  He seemed really excited about it.  (https://omarulhaq.wordpress.com/2009/07/29/vivek-oberoi/)

Per Karan Johar’s tweet this morning on Twitter, he directed us to a link where we could check out the first promo for the film. From what I saw, it looks really entertaining and I for one, can’t wait to see it!

8 comments

  1. I can’t wait to watch this movie! Kareena looks amazing.

  2. I can’t wait for bollywood to implode. Dude, at least post the link for the promo instead of giving us a tease. I swear I’m not interested in the movie. But that chick does look kinda fine. hahahaha. You need to get over your bollywood obsession. Please.

  3. Ha Ha – Sorry man, this is the only poster that’s out yet. Also, I’m never going to get over this obsession!

  4. I believe this movie has a terrorism storyline. After seeing a slew of Hollywood/Bollywood movies with terrorism being the underlying ‘it’ factor (Fanaa, New York, Rendition, My Name is Khan which is yet to be released, etc), I don’t know if I want to see yet another one. Don’t get me wrong, it is a powerful topic and most of those movies were great, but with terrorism being the headline of every newspaper almost daily, I think I need an escape!

  5. Umm, the tag line is a bit silly, don’t you think? Some love stories have blood on them? Geez! I’m sorry but I’m a bit of a cynic! 😉

  6. Oh my god – I love them both! They are sooo hot together! I can’t wait to watch this movie!! OUH, we are such bollywood obsessed freaks!

Leave a Reply

