Chili’s

untitled

I love Chili’s – the restaurant. I became obsessed with the food the minute I entered the Copley / Prudential Mall back in 2000 in Boston and have been loyal ever since. Unfortunately, I haven’t come across one in London yet but I make sure to make a stop (or few) at Chili’s every single time I go back to the States or visit Dubai.

This morning, I was reading an e-mail from a friend, in which SQ had admitted to carrying the “triple play” appetizer on a flight from Dubai to Islamabad just last night. Intense, huh?  SQ2, her brother, was also kind / obnoxious enough to attach this picture for us in his reply, which made me quite jealous.

I know that there are many of you who might pretend to be super cool (and slightly pretentious) by not publicly admitting to your love for Chili’s but I’m sure deep down inside, you know it’s amazing!!!

If you have any questions or concerns (or just feel like browsing through the menu / pictures), check out http://www.chilis.com/

8 comments

  1. I LOVE chilis. My favorite dish is country fried chicken. They don’t have it on the menu anymore but they still make it for me.
    Btw just so u should know OUH, they closed down the chilis in Bostom, Cambridge, and Framingham! Thank god I found one in dedham!

  2. I LOVE CHILI’S. The CFC mentioned above is absolutely amazing. The CFC chicken is delicious, the mashed potatos are to die for and the toast is sooo good.

    The southwestern egg rolls are HEAVENLY. I could eat them all day everyday.

  3. I went to Chili’s this weekend and also got the triple play!! It was heavennnn!

  4. There was a chili’s in Canary Wharf Omar – but I think it closed down last month – when I go to Dubai I always make sure to catch a burger there – best ever!!

  5. They have Chili’s in Canary Wharf (2nd Floor, Cabot Place East) – about 100m from Citigroup.

  6. theres a chilis at canary wharf in one of the shopping centres..if you google it im sure u will find the address!

  7. Sounds like my kind of place!! Love Mexican food. Too bad we don’t seem to have one around the Gtr Manchester area, or even Islamabad & Pindi.

  8. leonieg · · Reply

    As far as I know the Chilli’s in Canary Wharf is still there but I haven’t been in ages (although your blog has put me in the mood). From your blog it sounds like you might be interested in a food-related competition run by Gekko (http://gekko.com) which might give you the chance to find the “new” Chilis! It requires you to review restaurants that you have visited, the prize is to become a food critic for a month, with four free meals for two at the best restaurants in your area. To enter, all you need to do is sign up to Gekko (it’s a bit like facebook) and review a hotel or restaurant. If you do this, you are automatically entered into the draw to become a food critic for the month! More Details about the competition can be found at the Gekko Blog. Its a fab deal and it gives you the chance to eat great food (possibly better than Chilis) for free!

Leave a Reply

