Blunder of the Day

pjun158l
I’m not sure how long this will last but I have recently decided to lead a healthier lifestyle. I have been eating less and exercising more for the past few days but it already feels like I’ve been doing it for at least six years.

Part of my new-found health conscious routine is to make time to go for a quick jog after work. Now for those of you who know me, you know that I am slightly lazy, and seeing me jog around the block might be the funniest sight in the world. Well, despite what you think, I’m going to try and stick to this new lifestyle and will continue my daily jog in order to try and become fit & healthy.

Work was exhausting yesterday and I got home pretty late. Nonetheless, I put my sneakers on and decided to go for a jog around the block. Consumed by determination I didn’t bother to drink any water, stretch, or take my inhaler with me as I started running through the streets of London.

After 15 minutes of jogging, I was out of breath, to say the least. I was falling all over the place and sweating like a dog. I needed to use my inhaler but had inconveniently forgotten it at home, so I decided to take it easy for a bit. As I was walking by one of the squares in the W2 area, I came across an apartment building with steps comfortably placed right in front of it. I couldn’t resist the urge and decided to take a break for a few minutes on the inviting steps. As I was sprawled across the stairs and was busy catching my breath, I heard the door open. I didn’t even bother looking up and continued to breathe heavily while abusing the hospitality of this stranger’s steps.

All of a sudden, I heard someone say “Omar?” so I jumped up and made eye contact with the stranger. It turned out to be my ex-Boss who lived at that property and he seemed rather confused. I was embarrassed and felt rather awkward at this moment. I turned bright red as I pretended to tie my shoelace and told him how nice it was to run into him again (literally). He smiled with excitement and looked like he was about to try and make conversation with me as I nervously started to jog away while waving back at him.

The last thing I needed was for a colleague to see me in that sweaty & out-of-breath state! I guess it should motivate me even more so I’m not put in the position of getting embarrassed if I run into someone again! Ha Ha!

Why does this only happen to me?

7 comments

  1. You? Jogging? This I will have to see.. and what happened to the varookas/bazookas?

  2. How did the toes hold up while you were jogging? oww!

    Ps. Good job and keep it up!

  3. I have also been in this situation but don’t give up.

  4. Hahahaha-was missing your funny stories
    I’m also in a living healthy phase btw
    I’m eating right and exercising-very proud of myself

  5. Gigi – Thanks!

    Sana – You know we wouldn’t be eating healthy and excersizing if you were in London right now ha ha! We would have been having some crispy duck, pancakes, and salt & pepper prawns … or maybe some Eggs benedict with salmon and french toast, or maybe even just take it easy and have Pizza Hut.

    Me – Thankfully, the varookas & bazookas are under control right now and my deformed feet are not aching as much as they used to. Keep your fingers crossed that nothing happens to them or I might just find an excuse to not jog anymore!

    O – Please see the message above to Me. Thanks.

  6. That only happens to you. It’s pretty hilarious.

  7. shaheryar mirza · · Reply

    nice picture…ahahahahaha

Leave a Reply

